Monday, 3 May 2021


Marvel have confirmed that two of their upcoming films are getting new titles.

As part of a sizzle reel to get people excited about going to the moves again post-pandemic, Marvel confirm that Black Panther II has been retitled as Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, whilst Captain Marvel 2 has now been renamed The Marvels.

The reel also features the first footage from Eternals. The film was already eagerly awaited, but director Chloe Zhao's recent spate of Oscar, Golden Globe and BAFTA successes for her previous movie, Nomadland, and excited early buzz on the film has raised anticipation to new levels.

The release dates for Marvel's upcoming movies currently run as follows:
  • 9 July 2021: Black Widow
  • 3 September 2021: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Five Rings
  • 5 November 2021: Eternals
  • 17 December 2021: Spider Man: No Way Home
  • 25 March 2022: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • 6 May 2022: Thor: Love and Thunder
  • 8 July 2022: Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
  • 11 November 2022: The Marvels
  • 17 February 2023: Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
  • 5 May 2023: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
  • TBC: Fantastic Four, Blade

No comments: