Saturday 30 October 2010

Next Steven Erikson title confirmed

In a conversation between Steven Erikson and Ian Cameron Esslemont at the World Fantasy Convention, relayed at here, Erikson revealed that his next book will be The Forge of Darkness, the first book in the Kharkanas trilogy, set in the Tiste Andii home city of Kharkanas hundreds of thousands of years before the events of Gardens of the Moon.

Esslemont also confirmed that his fourth Malazan novel will be set in Darujhistan, picking up after the events of Erikson's Toll the Hounds with characters like Kruppe playing a major role. The remaining two books will be set in Jacuruku and the oft-mentioned, never-seen continent of Assail.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Hey Adam

Any speculation on potential release dates? (I know each has a book coming out in the next few months, but I'm a little over-eager for more Malazan goodness)