Monday, 20 July 2020

Amazon announces new WHEEL OF TIME castmembers

Amazon Prime Video has continued releasing new casting information for their Wheel of Time TV series.

The new actors announced in the last few weeks comprise the following:

  • Christopher Sciueref as Abell Cauthon
  • Juliet Howland as Natti Cauthon
  • Mandi Symonds as Daise Congar
  • Lolita Chakrabarti as Marin al'Vere
  • Michael Tuahine as Bran al'Vere
  • David Sterne as Cenn Buie
  • Abdul Salis as Eamon Valda
  • Stuart Graham as Geofram Bornhald
  • Jennifer Preston as Mistress Grinwell
  • Pasha Bocarie as Master Grinwell
  • Izuka Hoyle as Dana
  • Darren Clarke as Basel Gill

The previously announced cast are as follows:

  • Rosamund Pike as Moiraine
  • Josha Stradowski as Rand al'Thor
  • Madeleine Madden as Egwene al'Vere
  • Marcus Rutherford as Perrin Aybara
  • Zoe Robbins as Nynaeve al'Meara
  • Barney Harris as Mat Cauthon
  • Daniel Henney as al'Lan Mandragoran
  • Michael McElhatton as Tam al'Thor
  • Alvaro Morte as Logain Ablar
  • Hammed Animashaun as Loial
  • Alexandre Willaume as Thom Merrilin
  • Johann Myers as Padan Fain
  • Jennifer Cheon Garcia as Leane Sharif
  • Priyanka Bose as Alanna Mosvani
  • Emmanuel Imani as Ihvon
  • Taylor Napier as Maksim
  • Kate Fleetwood as Liandrin Guirale
  • Daryl McCormack, Naana Agyei-Ampadu and Maria Doyle Kennedy in undisclosed roles

Production of the eight-episode first season of The Wheel of Time was six weeks from completion when it was shut down back in March due to the coronavirus pandemic. Filming is now expected to resume in the Czech Republic in August or September, hopefully to allow the show to hit its mooted early 2021 release date.

No comments: