Wednesday, 11 January 2017


To celebrate their acquisition of the Tad Williams back catalogue, Hodder & Stoughton in the UK are offering the ebook of The Dragonbone Chair for 99p for a limited time.

The Dragonbone Chair is the opening novel of the epic Memory, Sorrow and Thorn trilogy and the first of a planned total of eight (or nine, depending on how you count it) novels set in the world of Osten Ard. You can read my full review of The Dragonbone Chair here. You can also read my assessment of the impact of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn saga on the history of epic fantasy here. The full list of Tad Williams' novels is as follows:

Novels of Osten Ard
Memory, Sorrow and Thorn
The Dragonbone Chair (1988)
Stone of Farewell (1990)
To Green Angel Tower (1993, often published in two volumes subtitled Siege and Storm)

Stand-alone Novels
The Heart of What Was Lost (2017)
The Shadow of Things to Come (forthcoming)

The Last King of Osten Ard
The Witchwood Crown (2017)
Empire of Grass (forthcoming)
The Navigator's Children (forthcoming)

Other Works
City of Golden Shadow (1996)
River of Blue Fire (1998)
Mountain of Black Glass (1999)
Sea of Silver Light (2001)

Shadowmarch (2004)
Shadowplay (2007)
Shadowrise (2010)
Shadowheart (2010)

Bobby Dollar
The Dirty Streets of Heaven (2012)
Happy Hour in Hell (2013)
Sleeping Late on Judgement Day (2014)

Solo Novels
Tailchaser's Song (1985)
Child of An Ancient City (1992)
Caliban's Hour (1994)
The War of the Flowers (2003)

No comments: