Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Netflix confirms final cast list for THE WITCHER

Netflix have confirmed the final principle cast list for The Witcher, as well as revealing the first promo image of Henry Cavill as the titular character.

The announced cast consists of:

  • Henry Cavill as Geralt of Rivia
  • Frey Allan as Ciri
  • Any Chalotra as Yennefer
  • Jodhi May as Calanthe
  • Bjorn Hlynur Haraldsson as Eist
  • Adam Levy as Mousesack
  • MyAnna Buring as Tissaia
  • Mimi Ndiweni as Fringilla
  • Therica Wilson-Read as Sabrina
  • Millie Brady as Renfri
  • Eamon Farren as Cahir
  • Joey Batey as Jaskier (aka Dandelion)
  • Lars Mikkelsen as Stregobor
  • Royce Pierreson as Istredd
  • Maciej Musial as Sir Lazlo
  • Wilson Radjou-Pujalte as Dara
  • Anna Shaffer as Triss
  • Rebecca Benson as Marilka
  • Shane Attwool as Nohorn
  • Luke Neal as Vyr
  • Matthew Neal as Nimir
  • Tobi Bamtefa as Danek
  • Sonny Serkis as Martin
  • Roderick Hill as Fletcher
  • Inge Beckmann as Aridea
  • Charlotte O'Leary as Tiffania
  • Natasha Culzac as Toruviel
  • Amit Shah as Torque
  • Tom Canton as Filavandrel
The Witcher has just begun production in Budapest, with shooting expected to last until May. The series will air on Netflix in late 2019.

No comments: